a letter to my readers

Dear friends,

I have been absent for a while, both from blogging myself as well as from reading your blogs and I must say that I miss it! I’m sorry if you felt or feel that I have abandoned you. I haven’t. I just couldn’t bring myself to get in touch.

There is no reasonable explanation for why this happened – maybe it just suddenly appeared too much. Or maybe I needed a bit of a time-out. I think the problem is mainly that if I follow someone, I want to read all their stuff and not miss anything, which sometimes means that unread posts pop up faster than I can keep up. Maybe I need to learn to be okay with not reading every single post.

Another problem seems to be that I feel like I have nothing to say. Now, some people might argue that I never have, but I hope that sometimes I have made you guys laugh or think or introduced you to a new song or just contributed to your pleasure and entertainment in some way. I’d really like to go on doing that, but I feel like I’m unorganized in my own mind. I want to straighten things out and make them clearer to myself.

For now, all I want to say is that I miss you – the banter, the jokes, the encouragement, the support, the community.

See you soon!

Hugs to all, wordsurfer

About wordsurfer

writer, ex-teacher, human rights believer & fighter, traveller, adventure-seeker, freedom lover, global citizen. big on daydreams, less so on reality.

Posted on March 26, 2013, in day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink. 14 Comments.

  1. I know how you feel! I was absent from my blog, as well, for the past few weeks. This weekend was my time to try to catch back up. But I hear you – there are so many blogs to read! You save one to read later and then all of a sudden your list of posts to read has grown so long it would take you days to catch back up.

    I think we all need to take a break from time to time and just relax. We also need to cut ourselves a bit more slack the rest of the time. It’s okay to skim/miss a blog post every now and again. It’s not the end of the world, even though it might feel like it. :)

    *hugs*

  2. I completely understand! I just had a break from the blog myself. Hope to see you soon.

  3. *hugs* I hope you come back soon! Also, for what it’s worth, you have made me laugh, think and introduced me to new songs. :)

  4. Mieke Zamora-Mackay

    Hugs to you sweetie! We all need some time for our heads to quiet down a bit.

  5. Down time is at times necessary. Glad to hear all is okay, and looking forward to more of your wonderful posts! :)

  6. 최다해 gongjumonica

    Hugs! I somehow written the same thing in my April 1st blog post. Even though it ended up as April Fool’s Day prank, it is still true. I know that it is sad to feel inadequate to your readers, but hey, we must strive harder.

    I missed you and your posts!

    • Thank you for saying that. And don’t feel inadequate – you blog is charming and funny and full of your personality – that’s not something that’s easy to achieve and I think that’s why you have so many devoted readers! :)

  7. We all know what you mean. As you know, I was off line for a few months. In this time, many things happened and being disconnected made it easier to sort things out. We all need it that break. Besides, we will be here when you are ready to come back.
    Take your time.
    hugs and kisses! :D

Comments and feedback are welcome!

Jonas Journeys

Travel Blogger, Amateur Photographer, Adventurer

Harmon Drive

a music exploration experiment

whistle.clap.stomp

just try to sit still

Ilene On Words

The Power of Words

Hollis Plample

draws comics

Red Said

A Californian with her heart and headphones stuck in the UK.

ruleofstupid

Reading, writing and a-rhythmic tics

The Return of the Modern Philosopher

Deep Thoughts from the Shallow End of the Pool

50 Year Project

My challenge to visit 192 countries, read 1,001 books, and watch the top 100 movies

Blogs-Of-A-Bookaholic

Honest Reviews, Bookish Discussions & Enthusiastic Nerding.

Hot Pink Underwear

Little secrets. My stories. Wanna see?

myoxisamoron

Life, Stress and Humor

Defining Wonderland

Exploring the Curious Life

life on wry

Life as a sandwich generation x’er, stacked with irony. As a ‘normal’ person peering out from the boundaries of suburbia, as a transplant from another state, maybe another planet. As a mother of teenage boys and freelance working writer balancing parenting with helping to care for my mother. And now as an only child of a mother with Alzheimer’s (which sucks).

Susie Lindau's Wild Ride

Come for the ride. Stay for adventure!

Marsha Lee

Streaming Thoughts

hastywords

Turning Tears and Laughter into Words

aliceatwonderland

. . . down the rabbit hole

GLORIOUS METTLE

Driven To Create By Any Means Necessary!

Guapola

Crazy is relative. Just ask my relatives. And music!

Mirth and Motivation

Motivate. Elevate. Laugh. Live Positively...

Posting Tuesdays.

I am Grayson: Author. Painter. Madness Maker.

Come for Company

Somewhere to chat on major world Holidays

EL Appleby: Short Stories

out of my tiny mind

pambustin

ramblings from a renegade scribbler

The Witch of Forest Grove

Animism, Folk Magic, and Spirit Work in the Pacific Northwest

rarasaur

frightfully wondrous things happen here.

Keri M. Peardon

Vampires, Ladies, & Potpourri

the timbre of my heart

a space to share the music that gets me through

patwoodblogging

Criminal tendencies in print

disregard the prologue

Life, writing, books, dragons- not necessarily in that order

Anna Scott Graham

Indie Novelist and Novice Quilter

The Daily Post

The Art and Craft of Blogging

theinnerwildkat

Passions For Books, Writing and Music-however it manifests itself

Somerton Smith

Inspiration * Science* Spirituality * Other Ideas Just For Fun

rightswriter

Human rights commentary and analysis of the Asia Pacific region

inkyfingersinkymind

writing about thinking about writing

Leanne Cole PHOTOGRAPHY

art and practice

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 197 other followers

