NaNoWriMo – day 7

Sitting all day in different cafés and making heavy use of the wordsprints on twitter (#NaNoWordSprints), I caught up a little, but not all the way. Tomorrow’s another day, I guess. I’m determined to not give up on this challenge, but sometimes it seems a bit secondary when I’m practically homeless and unemployed into the bargain. In the mornings it all seems doable and I’m fresh and full of energy, but in the evenings I just want to curl up under the blankets and forget about it all…

Okey, enough complaining. Tomorrow Ally will have to face her parents – poor girl… she’s in for a rough weekend.

About wordsurfer

writer, ex-teacher, human rights believer & fighter, traveller, adventure-seeker, freedom lover, global citizen. big on daydreams, less so on reality.

Posted on November 7, 2011, in day-to-day, surfing language and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink. 4 Comments.

  1. I like the picture of the old typewriter sitting against a desert sky!
    Rebekah

  2. even jk rowling was also unemployed when writing HP. you can do iiiittttttt

    • I knowwwww. My respect for her is growing daily. But I hope she had a least a place to stay. I hate having to sit in cafés the whole day without being able to go home, because I have no home.
      However, adversity is meant to breed strength, so there we go…

Comments and feedback are welcome!

