call to battle

I just woke up from a late afternoon nap (excellent excuse: I was up all night to support a mate) and this sentence floated into my consciousness: nothing will get done for you if you don’t do it for yourself first. Then my eyes fell on this bit of paper that I had taped to the wall some weeks ago, on which I have written in capital letters: WRITING IS THE ONLY WAY OUT, SO WRITE, DAMN IT!

That has to be a sign, doesn’t it?

I’m going off to battle the unstoppable forces of inertia, the fiery dragons of self-expectation and the evil creeping ninjas of doubt. All of them. One big battle.

Wish me luck.

About wordsurfer

writer, ex-teacher, human rights believer & fighter, traveller, adventure-seeker, freedom lover, global citizen. big on daydreams, less so on reality.

Posted on February 10, 2012, in day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink. 2 Comments.

  1. wish U the best in your battle!

Comments and feedback are welcome!

