summer means …

… catching up with friends.

So hello there.

(Is there anybody out there?)

I’m trying to re-establish contact.

I’ve been inching my way back into the blogsphere lately. Very slowly. I’ve started reading and commenting and liking again. I feel I’ve reached the point where the scales have tipped from information-overload and social-media-burnout towards the side of missing the friendliness and the fun and the conversations and the banter and the kindness of my fellow bloggers.

Or, in short: feeling lonely and left out is trumping the murky self-pity and existential self-questioning that’s been going on over here.

I still feel that I don’t have much to say. Or rather, I have a lot to say about why I have nothing to say. No, don’t run away! I don’t mean to put you asleep, so I’m most definitely refraining from that.

I’ll give you a jolly nice picture of summer as seen over here instead, okay?

Or two.

poppies

grain

 

I’m sorry I disappeared. I’m sorry I wasn’t there for your stories, experiences and wonderful writing.

About wordsurfer

writer, ex-teacher, human rights believer & fighter, traveller, adventure-seeker, freedom lover, global citizen. big on daydreams, less so on reality.

Posted on July 20, 2013, in day-to-day. Bookmark the permalink. 12 Comments.

  1. Don’t beat yourself up. It happens to the best of us. 🙂 Glad you’re slowing dipping your toes back in the blogging pool!

  2. Welcome back. And we all need a break from time to time.

  3. I think everyone can understand the need to get away for a while. Glad to have you back. 🙂

Comments and feedback are welcome!

